the minor fall and the major lift

In the last few weeks I’ve noticed an explosion of late 90s/early 00s nostalgia on the radio. As a result, I’ve had some pretty ridiculous  songs stuck in my head. Because my inbox is overwhelming, and because I can’t get the album I planned on reviewing to download, I bring you a review of some decade-old hits (and some of their lesser known lead-ins or follow-ups).

SEMISONIC
Major – “Closing Time
Minor – “Secret Smile

FASTBALL
Major – “The Way
Minor – “Out of My Head

STROKE9
Major – “Little Black Backpack
Minor – “Letters

NINE DAYS
Major – “Absolutely (Story of a Girl)
Minor – “If I Am

SAVE FERRIS
Major – “Come On Eileen
Minor  – “The World Is New

I could keep going (I’m actually a little terrified by my recall), but I’ll quit with two randoms:

Gob – “I Hear You Calling
Jimmy Ray – “Are You Jimmy Ray?

Seriously. I could torment you with this kind of nonsense for days.

One thought on “the minor fall and the major lift

  1. Lindsay July 14, 2009 / 12:13 am

    Nine Days-If I Am. I was obsessed with that song for way too long. Kind of still am.

Leave a Reply

