i love this record, baby, but i can’t see straight anymore

My head is about to explode because I can’t process Lady GaGa’s video for “Just Dance”.


(for a high-res version, click here)

I’m not sure what it’s supposed to be, and I’m not sure if I like it because it’s awesome or because it’s mind-boggling.

I saw it on a video show featuring indie & underground music videos, and the visuals have a hipster/electro aesthetic, but the song at its core is a dance-pop anthem. The lyrics are horrible, drunk-girl babbling, and GaGa sounds quite a bit like Christina Aguilera (which isn’t a bad thing, but not terribly characteristic of the image being portrayed). Basically, it’s a huge mind fuck.

In any case, it’s catchy beyond belief. I wouldn’t be surprised if it become the Hot Summer Jam of 2008.

4 thoughts on “i love this record, baby, but i can’t see straight anymore

  1. Lyndsay December 14, 2008 / 5:51 pm

    I have LOVED Lady Gaga since I first heard this song back in May. It’s only now that she’s starting to creep onto Irish radio as she’s supporting PCD here in February.

  2. hia March 26, 2009 / 1:44 pm

    oi

  3. hia March 26, 2009 / 1:45 pm

    hey, lady gagaland is so straight .. its a sheat girl.. youre suck

  4. Anonymous September 22, 2011 / 4:06 am

    love you tiibyekl

Leave a Reply

