is that alright with you?

When I reviewed Damien Rice’s 9 I mentioned that Jamie Thraves, the director of Radiohead’s “Just”, was directing the video for “9 Crimes”.

Today I wondered how it turned out. Here is the answer:

It’s…weird. I don’t know if I like it or not. I don’t dislike it, but “Just” is so impressive that I was hoping for something as infuriatingly undefined. Or at least more interesting to watch, like Thraves’ video for “The Scientist” by Coldplay. The video is almost there for me but it’s just lacking that extra something.

Leave a Reply

